Board of Directors2018-12-03T10:18:49+00:00


OPIRG has an active Board of Directors of primarily full-time undergraduates. The Board is a great place to gain experience and contribute as a volunteer to an organization that strives to make a difference.

Contact our Board Of Directors at


Elected at Annual General Meeting, April 2018

Name and Portfolio

  • Mohammed Al Shalalfeh – President/Chairperson, Working Groups
  • Harjot Atwal – Staff Liaison
  • Maya George – Publicity
  • Parnika Godkhindi – Publicity
  • Geetha Jeyapragasan – Secretary, Working Groups
  • Faris Mecklai – Policies and Procedures
  • Katerina Simantirakis – Resource Centre
  • Chenchen Xu – Treasurer, Fundraising and Grants

Serving a second term

  • Tanya Brkic – PIRG Provincial Rep (on leave)

Board as of December 3, 2018

Name and Portfolio

  • Ajantha Nadarajah – Staff Liaison
  • Chenchen Xu – Treasurer, Fundraising and Grants
  • Faris Mecklai – Policy and Procedures
  • Farzana Begum – Publicity
  • Katerina Simantirakis – Resource Centre
  • Maya George – Publicity (on temporary leave)
  • Mohammed Al Shalalfeh – President/Chairperson, Public Interest Projects
  • Parnika Godkhindi – Secretary
  • Tanya Brkic – Provincial Rep, Staff Liaison 2 (on temporary leave)
  • Eliza Wu


OPIRG Board Meeting

November 27 @ 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

OPIRG McMaster Board Meeting

December 4 @ 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Agendas and Meeting Minutes

Agendas and Approved Minutes

Follow the Board's decision-making online, or attend a meeting: all are welcome to participate in discussions.
Agendas and Meeting Minutes
By-Laws and Policies page

OPIRG McMaster Governance Documents

The constitution, policies and guidelines of OPIRG McMaster
By-Laws and Policies page