Board of Directors2018-06-09T19:23:53+00:00

Board of Directors

OPIRG has an active Board of Directors of primarily full-time undergraduates. The Board is a great place to gain experience and contribute as a volunteer to an organization that strives to make a difference.

Contact our Board Of Directors at

Board of Directors

Elected at Annual General Meeting, April 2018

Name and Portfolio

  • Mohammed Al Shalalfeh – President/Chairperson, Working Groups
  • Harjot Atwal – Staff Liaison
  • Maya George – Publicity
  • Parnika Godkhindi – Publicity
  • Geetha Jeyapragasan – Secretary, Working Groups
  • Faris Mecklai – Policies and Procedures
  • Katerina Simantirakis – Resource Centre
  • Chenchen Xu – Fundraising and Grants

Serving a second term

  • Tanya Brkic – PIRG Provincial Rep
  • Nusrat Mir – Treasurer